The WWA Team

The WWA Team is comprised of accomplished researchers in varied disciplines—climatology, hydrology, ecology, social sciences, and law—at the University of Colorado-Boulder and several other institutions in the region. WWA is led by five Principal Investigators who direct the research program, assisted by staff who support both research and integrating activities such as outreach and communications.

WWA Research Leadership and Staff

CIRES = Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences
CSTPR = Center for Science & Technology Policy Research
INSTAAR = Institute for Arctic and Alpine Research

Kristen Averyt

Lisa Dilling, Director and Principal Investigator
Associate Professor, Environmental Studies
Fellow of CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
ldilling@colorado.edu

 

 

Ursula Rick

Ursula Rick, Program Manager and Research Scientist
CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
ursula.rick@colorado.edu

   
Jeff Lukas

Jeff Lukas, Research Integration Specialist (Colorado/Wyoming)
Associate Scientist, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
303-735-2698
lukas@colorado.edu

   
Sath Arens

Seth Arens, Research Integration Specialist (Utah)
CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
wwa.arens@gmail.com

Benét Duncan

Benét Duncan, Climate Assessment Specialist.
Research Associate, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
benet.duncan@colorado.edu

   
Joseph Barsugli

Joseph Barsugli, Lead Researcher and Principal Investigator
Research Scientist, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
Affiliate, NOAA Earth Systems Research Laboratory
joseph.barsugli@noaa.gov

Ben Livneh

Ben Livneh, Lead Researcher and Principal Investigator
Research Scientist, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
Affiliate, NOAA Earth Systems Research Laboratory
ben.livneh@colorado.edu

Noah Molotch

Noah Molotch, Lead Researcher and Principal Investigator
Associate Professor, Geography
Fellow of INSTAAR
University of Colorado Boulder
noah.molotch@colorado.edu

 

 

William Travis

William Travis, Lead Researcher and Principal Investigator
Associate Professor, Geography
University of Colorado Boulder
william.travis@colorado.edu

   

Research Team

Jeff Deems

Jeff Deems
Research Scientist, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
deems@nsidc.org

 

 

Jennifer Henderson

Jennifer Henderson
Postdoctoral fellow, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
jennifer.henderson-1@colorado.edu

Joseph Kasprzyk

Joseph Kasprzyk
Assistant Professor, Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering
University of Colorado Boulder
joseph.kasprzyk@colorado.edu

 

 

Kelly Mahoney

Kelly Mahoney
Research Scientist, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
Affiliate, NOAA Earth Systems Research Laboratory
kelly.mahoney@noaa.gov

   
Rebecca Morss

Rebecca Morss
Scientist III
Regional Climate Research
NCAR Earth System Laboratory
morss@ucar.edu

   
Ami Nacu-Schmidt

Ami Nacu-Schmidt
Outreach Coordinator, CSTPR
University of Colorado Boulder
ami.nacu-schmidt@colorado.edu

   
Noah Molotch

Mark Raleigh
Postdoctoral Researcher, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
mark.raleigh@colorado.edu

   
Andrea Ray

Imtiaz Rangwala
Research Scientist, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
Affiliate, NOAA Earth Systems Research Laboratory
imtiaz.rangwala@colorado.edu

   
Andrea Ray

Andrea Ray
Physical Scientist
NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory
andrea.ray@noaa.gov

 

Olga Wilhelmi

Olga Wilhelmi
Project Scientist III
Climate Science & Applications Program
NCAR Research Applications Laboratory
olgaw@ucar.edu

   
Klaus Wolter

Klaus Wolter
Research Scientist, CIRES
Affiliate, NOAA Earth Systems Research Laboratory
klaus.wolter@noaa.gov

   
Heather Yocum

Heather Yocum
Research Scientist, CIRES
University of Colorado Boulder
heather.yocum@noaa.gov

   

 

Graduate Students

John Berggren

John Berggren
Environmental Studies (D. Kenney)
University of Colorado Boulder
john.berggren@colorado.edu

 

 

Katie Clifford

Katie Clifford
Geography (W. Travis)
University of Colorado Boulder
katie.clifford@colorado.edu

   
Rebecca Page

Rebecca Page
Environmental Studies (L. Dilling)
University of Colorado Boulder
rebecca.page@colorado.edu

   
Rebecca Smith

Rebecca Smith
Civil and Environmental Engineering (J. Kasprzyk)
University of Colorado Boulder
resm1653@colorado.edu

   


Research Collaborators